I’m over it.

I don’t want people to think that I’m all lollipops and rainbows. I do not always look on the bright side, and I’m not always sweet. Do I strive to be positive and optimistic everyday? Yes, I do! But I am not perfect. I have my good days and I have my bad days.

I’ve been holding on to an incident that happened at work a couple of months back, and I’m disappointed in myself for allowing someone to bring me down to their level.  After talking to a few friends about the incident and  receiving some very good advice, I’ve decided the best thing to do is let it all go.

So tonight, I’m releasing all my anger, my disappointment and my hurt regarding  that situation from two months back. My wise friend summed it up best, she said sometimes in life it’s not about fighting the battle, but being strong enough to walk away from it. She couldn’t have said it any better.

I know my worth, my value, and my capabilities. I don’t have to create or stir up drama to fill a void in my life. I am whole, I have peace, and I have family and friends that love me. And that is worth more than being angry at somebody with a sh.tty character. Person X is not worth my time or my energy, because at the end of the day, this nonsense doesn’t pay my bills or help me achieve my personal goals.  It’s time to get back to my center and focus on the abundance of positivity that surrounds me as opposed to this one negative encounter.

I’ve accepted it that how people deal with situations is not a reflection of me, but of them. I can rest peacefully in my truths.

Goodnight, beautiful people.

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. And not everybody is wise enough and obviously we all reside at different levels.True that this nonsense will not pay your bills or help you achieve your goals, but when you can rise above this and no longer allow it to have a hold on you, it is then that you achieved true freedom and reap the rewards of being the bigger person. You got this and I’m sorry people are so cruel at times.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. At first I thought I was in the wrong for reacting like any normal human being would and standing my ground. I refuse to let a bitter person bully me. But now I’m seeing that this person is really not worth my time. I’ve been praying for her. Hopefully she’ll get the healing she deserves, she’s clearly broken and needs an outlet. She’s just one person, and a great reminder of what I don’t want to be.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Good for you dear. I believe that once we can rise above the people that actually hurt us, forgive and even pray for them by recognizing how broken they are and simply don’t know better, I believe it is then that we become truly free from the burden, pain and bitterness that otherwise could consume our heart.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

