Put in work

I’m about to lecture, are you listening?
I’m not a “devout” follower of any religion, but I do believe in God and or a higher being. My religious beliefs or lack there of are not what’s important here. I wanted to talk you all about prayers. Sometimes we pray and look to the sky for answers, as if miraculously they’re going to fall out of the sky into our lap and then everything will be better. That’s not how anything in the life works. Sometimes, the answer to your prayer is work. Did you hear me? I said WORK. That’s w-o-r-k. You have to get involved, sometimes physically, sometimes mentally and there may be times where you have to work both physically and mentally. The answer to your prayers reside In you. You have to make the effort. You have to be stronger than your most valid excuse. The answer to your prayers lie in you. You need to meet God or your Higher Being halfway. 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Andrei says:

    I totally agree with you Clarissa. Good point.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Andrei! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Andrei says:

        You’re welcome 😄

        Like

Leave a Reply

