The Overview

If you guys read Sparks, you know that I’m stuck between hopeless and hopeful when it comes to dating and relationships.

I juggle back and forth less frequently than I did before. I am pretty certain that love is for me and that it will eventually find me. Just not today…or tomorrow…maybe in the distant future. I’ve been through so much when it comes to dating. No matter which way I did things, I always got the same result–disappointment in one way or the other. So I decided that enough was enough and it was time to choose me.

In choosing me, I’ve found that I have so much peace of mind. Despite my hard shell, I am a lover. A big mush if you may. I’m a hopeless romantic, and I love everything about love…but not many people get to see or experience that.

In the begining when I first started dating, I was a “Yes Woman.” I gave in to everyone’s demand and always put my self last. In the middle I realized that I was not happy with always being last. And in the end, I decided that it was time to put myself first and I accepted that it was okay! After all, if I keep pouring love into everyone and none into myself, how will I have what I need to keep moving forward?

Over the next few blog posts I will go into more details about my adventures in love and exactly where I stand now.

*Blurts out!* I HAVE A CRUSH ON SOMEONE!

Well…I guess you didn’t have to wait too long to see kind of where I am now, huh? Teehee!

I don’t know if the feeling is mutual, but I have no intention of saying anything. My heart’s been broken so many times that I won’t allow myself to fall or be caught in love. So I’ll keep doing what I do best, which is admire him from afar. I’ll see him in my dreams, where it’s safe to love without bounds and then return back to the world pain free. ❤

I’m off to bed now! I’ll see you in a few for part 2!

Sending you love, light, and laughter,

-C

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautifully written as always but can’t help feel sad for all of your pain and disappointment. Love will find you when you are not looking and no matter what you might think now, I know it will sweep you off of your feet and all those virtues will go right out the window. In a good way 😉.
    Fingers crossed about the crush xoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t be sad darling! All my heartache and pain truly molded me into the person that I am today. I do believe that you are absolutely right. Love will find me and sweep me off my feet…one day! About the crush, he has NO IDEA! And I plan to keep it that way forever. LOL! I hope you’re having a happy Sunday!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know that it is pain that molds us into who we ultimately become and it is a process. A painful one most of the time and that’s what’s sad, but also can’t be avoided if it is meant to be life altering.
        I hope the day will come, your crush many develop a crush for you, so don’t hide in the shadows too much 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

