Say Cheese…Chuck E. Cheese that is…

Y’all…God does not like ugly.

I promised the kids earlier on this week that I would take them to Chuck E. Cheese’s if they have a great week in school. Here’s the thing about promising Chuck E. Cheese…I HATE Chuck E. Cheese’s. Okay, maybe I’m being a tad bit dramatic. I don’t actually hate it, but I’m not very happy anytime we go either. Lol. It’s usually crowded and you have to wait forever to play the games and contend with someone else’s little devil trying to steal your child’s token or tickets.

So then you ask, WHY in the hell, did I promise them Chuck E. Cheese’s right? Great question. I’ll let you know when the answer comes to mind. I was gung-ho about going until yesterday after work. I was so tired from the busy week, I knew today wouldn’t be any better. Let me tell you, I was getting ready to pull a fast one on the kids. Like hey, can I give you $5 or take you to Five and Below instead…then BAM! The kids come into the classroom and I get emails simultaneously from the their teachers that we have a fundraiser night at guess where!? Chuck E. Damn Cheese’s. Womp, womp, womp. 😩

Yeah so we’re here now because everyone had a great week. It’s actually not so bad. I’ve had three slices of pizza and chicken wings, and I have no clue where my kids are. That means they have full bellies and tokens and have zero use for me. And we beat the crowd! God is so good…even though I tried to be slick! 😜

Happy Friday my friends!

❤️☀️😂

-C

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Andrei says:

    This is hilariously fun read! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so happy I was able to make you laugh! I really stuck my foot in my mouth that time! Lol! Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

      1. Andrei says:

        Don’t mention it. I really enjoyed reading your post! 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

