Hello, Dad!

Hello, Dad!

It’s been a long time since I’ve spoken to you. How’s life on the other side? I bet it’s brilliantly beautiful, and full of joy! Do you miss us like we miss you? I’m sure you do.

We’ve all found a way to resume and push forward without you…even mom. She has a way to go, but she’s doing way better than I expected.

You know Dad, I try not to thing of you. I can’t even bring myself to visit your grave or look at pictures from the funeral. I hope you don’t think that I don’t love you. I just miss you terribly, and its easier for me to not think of you. Though I have so many pleasant memories of you, I somehow always end up crying. I miss you terribly.

I miss having breakfast with you and talking your head off while you watch soccer. I miss the delicious meals that you used to cook for us. I miss all the inside jokes we had and laughing at everything together. I miss your smile and all the advice you used to give me. I just miss you, Dad.

It breaks my heart when I have to wipe the tears from Jojo’s eyes when he’s going to sleep sometimes. He’s trying so hard to not cry for you every night. He’s been doing a really good job, but sometimes he can’t hold back the tears. You’d be so proud of him and his sisters for all the progress they’ve made. They’re all growing up quite nicely, and I’m positive that it’s because you’re shining your light on them form above.

Well dad, I won’t keep you long. I just had to say hello and let you know that I love you and I am always thinking of you.

Love you a million,

Cla

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful and I can relate so deeply with this as I lost my dad as I was ten. Thank you for sharing. You inspired me and perhaps I will write him a letter too some day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re seriously the sweetest! Thank you so much. You inspire me to keep writing!

      I’m sorry about your dad! 😦 No matter how much time goes by the pain still lingers. Writing to him helps me a lot. I feel like he’s reading it from heaven, and that gives me peace! I absolutely encourage you to write to your dad as well! We all need that peace! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you very much Clarissa, I’m so glad I have come across your blog and it is people like you that inspire us and remind us that it is all worthwhile. Thank you for that and for touching my heart. Hugs…

        Like

Leave a Reply

