Hello, September!

Can you believe that my last blog was a month ago!? I guess I didn’t do too well with still blogging while I enjoyed summer with the kiddos, did I!? LOL. For those of you that missed me, don’t worry…Mama is back!

We had a really good summer. So good that when people ask my son what he did over the summer he says, “nothing, all we did was stay home.” And then I give him a funny look–because my bank account says otherwise!–and say, “did you NOT go to your Uncle Sydney’s wedding and have a staycation at the National Harbor?” And he’ll say, “oh yeah, that’s right I did.” I keep on going and going, and halfway through he looks at me funny and says “oh yeah, that’s right, we did a lot this summer.” *insert wry smile here* I worked hard to entertain these jokes and fill up our treasure chest with memories, and this little one still thinks we did nothing. Sigh, kids.

If you ask me, we had a great summer. We got to do so much together, and I couldn’t have asked for a better break! We visited family and friends, went to the pool, went to the beach, went to the zoo, went to a baseball game, went to a wedding, park hopped, and went to the water park. The pool and park hopping were repeats on our weekly to do list. It was very fun. I can’t wait to do it again next summer. I’m so thankful that I have a job that allows me to spend so much time with my children. I couldn’t have asked for anything better. 🙂

Until next time,

C

Leave a Reply

