Grind My Gears

Do you know what really grinds my gears!? People that complain about things that they CAN change/things they CAN do something about. For example. The trash is full and it smells. Rather than taking it out of the can and tying it up and taking it outside or kindly asking someone to take it outside, you complain about it. WHY are you complaining about something so simple? It seriously grinds my gears.

So I made a new rule for myself. Be the change you complain about. If I can do something about it, then I will. I won’t even speak a peep of it. It’s my contribution to keeping the peace within me and fostering it around me.

Sending you light,

-C

Leave a Reply

