Operation Reconnection

Let’s call today day two of my vow to disconnect from my phone to reconnect with friends, family and the world. Yesterday was day 1, and it was rally great. We spent the whole day at the water park with friends, and it was AMAZING. The only time I used my phone was to take pictures of the kiddos. Pictures for memories sake, not social media. Lol

Now lets talk about today. I’ve probably spent a total of three hours on my phone today. It’s good compared to what I used to do, but I’m not too pleased. I’m hoping that tomorrow will be better.

As far as the challenge goes, the kids decided to call it off until next week. This is my last week at work, then I’m off most of August. So I will complete my 1 day of no phone then. At the rate I’m going–slowly transitioning–I’m sure it will be a breeze. But still….

Wish me luck,

-C

Leave a Reply

