Dear Yesterday,

Dear Yesterday,

I am going to a place where happiness lives. That place is called today. Over there, you live for the present; the moment you have now.

If I am going to move forward, I cannot constantly be looking back. While I love you, dragging you around only breaks me down. A lot of who I am I owe to you, but in order for me to progress, you have to stay where you belong, which is behind me. You’ve taken me as far as you were meant to.  From now on today will be my guide. I will carry with me all the lessons and love you poured into me to foster this growth in the first place.

Sending you love and light,

Clarissa

Leave a Reply

