Make It Last–Forever.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately due to my current circumstances. I’m trying hard to understand life and death and how we really deal with each.

When someone dies a great majority of us mourn that death. For days, weeks, sometimes months, a state of darkness encompasses us and we can’t seem to find our way to the light. But is death really a bad thing? Is it something that we should be crying about? I sat and thought endlessly on why it is we cry.

For me, the sadness and the tears come from the thought of physically parting with my loved one. To not be able to hug them when I want, hear their laughter, or just be in their presence. Then another thought occurred to me. Almost as if someone else was speaking to me, the thought was this:

When we are born we are blank slates. Death is the only guarantee we have. Can we dictate the circumstances that we are born into? No, but we can work to change them.  We are not promised a happy life, an easy life, a hard life, nor a sad life. It is our destiny to create our own lives and pave our own paths.

We must be wise to make the most of every day that we get. We are racing against a clock that we cannot see. A clock that is ticking and we do not know when it will stop. Time is not promised to us.

Sure, we may leave physical treasures for our loved ones, but the only thing we truly take with us are the same things that we leave behind–our memories. So while you you are still here, make the most of the time you have. Go out and make beautiful memories, because they are the only things that truly live forever.

Sending you love and light,

Clarissa

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Dear Clarissa, this is such a powerful post. Thank you for sharing this 🙏

    Like

    1. Dear Eric,
      Thank you for reading! My heart is heavy, but still full of light. I thought I’d share a little bit of it. Thanks again! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Alissa says:

    You said it all perfectly. I’ve been doing SO much thinking lately as well and I certainly need to make an effort to live my best life every single day I’m blessed with. Sending hugs and love your way!

    Alissa
    NaturallyMeBlog.com

    Like

  3. Alissa Kelly says:

    I have been doing so much thinking lately as well – about SO many things. You are so right, I really need to focus on my blessings and make the most of everyday I’m blessed to have. Such a beautiful post. Sending you hugs, love and light, always. ❤

    Alissa
    NaturallyMeBlog.com

    Like

  4. Angelina says:

    Yes!

    Like

  5. Crystal says:

    Beautiful! He will shine through you forever!

    Like

Leave a Reply

