A Sunbeam

I grow more and more in love with my children everyday. Their brilliance, friendliness, openness, willingness and ability to learn inspires me. Sometimes I think I learn more from them than they do from me.

I admire how quick they are to forgive and their ability to persevere no matter what the obstacle is. Above all, they are gentle with big hearts that are full of so much love and joy. One day, I hope I can be a sunbeam of light and love and shine as bright as they do.

Until that day, while they are still openly giving, I’ll take every hug, every kiss, every smile, every “I love you” with gratitude and do my best to listen to those lengthy stories (oh boy, they are long!) they tell. 😊

Sending you love and light,

Clarissa

Leave a Reply

